The Best Dresses Ever! eshakti.com

I guess I am on a roll. Everybody seemed to really like the harem pants review I wrote so I wanted to keep the ball rolling with another post on one of the best companies for modest fashion that also caters to plus sized women. This shout out goes to eshakti.com. 

I came across e- Shakti by accident. I friend of mine bought a beautiful dress from e- Shakti and I was really impressed by the fit. Since I am always on the look out for modest plus sized clothes that are well made and in bright colors, I asked her where she got it. She told me it was a website called e- Shakti, and I made sure to look them up immediately. 

I fell in love!

First, the designs are fun and classic. These are the kinds of dresses that you can wear year after year without looking dated. The website updates with new designs every day. Though they specialize in dresses, there are also pants, skirts, and jumpsuits in the collection. Personally, I think there are more affordable places to buy pants and skirts, but the dresses are well worth the price. There are dresses for every occasion, including weddings, and catering to every style. The best part is that every design is customizable. 

You can choose necklines, sleeve lengths, and dress lengths (the lowest being full length with 3″heels on). So, whether you just need an elbow length sleeve to hide flabby arms or a full sleeve for modesty, you can get these gorgeous garments customized for a mere $10 more. You can also choose between standard sizes for XS to 5X (free) or custom sizes ($10 more). Custom sizes require you to give your measurements, which can be a life saver if you are one of those women who have an awkward body shape. Each dress length is adjusted to your height and custom made so there is a significant wait time (about 2 weeks) for delivery. But if you ask me, its totally worth it. 

I have ordered three dresses from them, one for a special occasion and two for casual wear when I am out with the family on the weekends. They have all held up well after washing and hard wear. They wash well but aren’t wash and wear. You will need to iron these dresses, however, they aren’t fussy materials. The best part is that they look great! I get compliments all the time when I wear them and I am happy to recommend this company to friends and strangers. 

I have not received any payment for this review. This is purely my opinion and a service to other sisters who are looking for clothing options. My next review will be on ethical products for your skin and hair! 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

